Home This page in English Cette page en francais This page in Italian This page in Spanish This page in Portugues This page in Russian

Interference fit

Cylindrical interference fit and fits with centrifugal force influence

  • Loading in circumferential and axial directions
  • Calculation of maximum torque for slip-free fit. If slip occurs in the fit, then friction corrosion due to micro glide occurs.
  • The calculation includes the complete DIN 7190 (elastics) with longitudinal, transverse and oil interference fits.
  • In addition resistance of the interference fit against slipping, and resistance of shaft and hub material against break point and apparent limit of elasticity are calculated. To facilitate entry the tolerance system is integrated in accordance with ISO 286 (e.g. with entry diameter 60 H7/f6).

  • The influence of centrifugal force on the expansion of the interference fit and on the stress in shaft and hub are included in the calculation.
  • In addition to direct entry of tolerance, automatic determination of optimal tolerance pairings based on the desired resistance to slipping and for permissible material stress, can also be executed. Entry of surface roughness with qualities in accordance with ISO 1302.
  • In the calculation of cylindrical and conical interference fits with KISSsoft the outer diameter of the hub can vary. In such cases the outer diameter is entered sectionally with diameter and length; from this data an equivalent diameter (in accordance with V. Gross) is determined and considered in the calculation.
  • Taper interference fit

    Calculation and sizing of a taper interference fit for transfer of torque in elastic operating status. Mounting through axial twisting via a screw or by pressing on. Computation method in accordance with F. G. Kollmann for fits with the same elasticity module and full inner part.

    The permissible range of the setting angle (for upper placement) is configured. In addition the pressure and pre-stressed force when joining and in operation at maximum torque are also calculated.


  • Permissible cone angle (for self-locking)
  • Seat length for transmission of maximum torque
  • Maximum transmissible torque
  • KISSsoft AG | Rosengartenstrasse 4 | 8608 CH-Bubikon | Tel: +41 55 254 20 50 | info@KISSsoft.AG

    Calculation software for machine design - Design, Analyse, Optimize

Home This page in English Cette page en francais This page in Italian This page in Spanish This page in Portugues This page in Russian

Ajustages serrés

Ajustages serrés cylindriques et bandages avec influence de la force centrifuge

  • Charge sur le périmètre et en direction axiale
  • Calcul du couple maximal pour un ajustage sans glissement. A l'apparition de micro glissement dans l'ajustage, une corrosion par frottement se déclare.
  • Le calcul contient l'ensemble de la norme DIN 7190 (dans le domaine élastique) avec des ajustements de serrages longitudinal, transversal, sec ou graissé.
  • Ensuite on déterminera la sécurité de l'ajustement serré par rapport au glissement et la sécurité des matériaux employés pour arbres et moyeux vis-à-vis des limites de rupture et d'élasticité. Pour alléger la procédure de saisie, le système de tolérances de la norme ISO 286 est déjà présent (par exemple avec entrée diamètre 60 H7/f6)

  • L'influence de la force centrifuge sur la dilatation de l'ajustage serré ainsi que les contraintes dans l'arbre et le moyeu est inclue dans le calcul.
  • Outre la saisie directe de tolérance, on peut également lancer la détermination automatique des tolérances optimales basée sur la sécurité souhaitée vis à vis du glissement et pour une contrainte acceptable des matériaux. Entrée de la rugosité de surface avec qualités selon la norme ISO 1302.
  • Dans le calcul des ajustages serrés cylindriques et coniques avec KISSsoft, le diamètre extérieur du moyeu peut varier. Dans de tels cas, on entrera le diamètre extérieur par passages avec diamètre et longueur, il en sera déterminé un diamètre équivalent (selon V. Gross) qui sera considéré pour le calcul.
  • Ajustage serré conique

    Calcul et conception d'un ajustage serré conique pour la transmission de couples en fonctionnement élastique. Montage par contrainte axiale au moyen d'une vis ou par emmanchement en force. Méthode de calcul selon F.G. Kollmann pour des ajustements avec mêmes modules d'élasticité et pièce interne pleine.

    Le domaine admissible de l'angle d'attaque (pour organes supérieurs) sera calculé. Outre le délai, la force de précontrainte lors de l'assemblage et pendant le fonctionnement pour le couple maximum sera estimée.

    Dimensionnements :

  • Angle de cône admissible (pour auto serrage)
  • Longueur d'assise pour transmission du couple maximum
  • Couple maximum transmissible
  • KISSsoft AG - A Gleason Company | Rosengartenstrasse 4 | 8608 CH-Bubikon
    Tel: +41 55 254 20 50 | info@KISSsoft.AG | Data Protection Regulations

    Programmes de calculs pour l’ingénierie mécanique – dimensionner, vérifier, optimiser