Home This page in English Cette page en francais This page in Italian This page in Spanish This page in Portugues This page in Russian

Shaft geometry

Graphic shaft editor

A graphic shaft editor is available for definition of shaft geometry including notches, bearing arrangement, and stresses. The editor allows entry of shaft geometry with cylindrical and conical elements, or import in a DXF file. Loads can either be defined classically through forces and moments, or through more complex force elements such as cylindrical gears, bevel gears, worm gears, clutches, pulleys, magnetic loads, etc. Individual load spectra can be assigned to all force elements.

An extensive database is integrated for roller bearings, however bearings can also be defined independently of the specific bearing type. Multiple bearings (more than two bearings) are possible without difficulty.

Roller bearings with inclined paths (taper roller bearings, angular ball bearings, and spindle bearings) generate a skewed pressure direction of the reaction forces. Thus the actual bearing point for calculation of bearing forces is not in the center of the bearing (as it is for normal roller bearings) but rather it is where the pressure angle intersects the shaft axis through the bearing center.

For entry of bearing points in KISSsoft the center of the bearing is always entered. After entering a roller bearing with skewed pressure direction the calculation can be executed taking the pressure angle into account. In this case KISSsoft then automatically shifts the bearing center point, calculates the reaction forces and immediately shows the modified results. The stored geometry data with the bearing center points are not modified; this means that the roller bearing type can be changed at any time.

KISSsoft AG | Rosengartenstrasse 4 | 8608 CH-Bubikon | Tel: +41 55 254 20 50 | info@KISSsoft.AG

Calculation software for machine design - Design, Analyse, Optimize

Home This page in English Cette page en francais This page in Italian This page in Spanish This page in Portugues This page in Russian

Géométrie des arbres

Editeur graphique pour arbres (Welleneditor)

Un éditeur graphique pour arbres est à votre disposition pour définir la géométrie des arbres en incluant les rainures, la disposition des paliers et les charges. Il permet la saisie de la géométrie des arbres avec éléments cylindriques et coniques ou peut fonctionner à partir d'un fichier DXF. Les charges peuvent être définies de façon classique par des forces et des moments, ou par des éléments de force plus complexes tels que des engrenages cylindriques, coniques, à vis sans fin, couplages, poulies, charges magnétiques, etc. Chaque élément de force peut être attribué à un collectif de charge individuel.

Pour les roulements, une base de données très vaste est intégrée, toutefois il est également possible de définir des roulements indépendamment des type répertoriés. Des roulements multiples (plus que deux) sont possibles sans aucun problème.

Les roulements avec une course inclinée (roulement à rouleaux coniques, roulement à contact oblique et roulement de broche) génèrent une pression inclinée des forces de réaction. La véritable position du palier pour le calcul des forces n'est pas en son milieu (comme pour les roulements classiques) mais là où l'angle de pression à travers le milieu du palier coupe l'axe de l'arbre.

Lors de la définition de la position du palier dans KISSsoft, on entrera son milieu. A saisie d'un roulement à pression inclinée, le calcul peut s'effectuer en tenant compte de l'angle de pression. KISSsoft déplace alors évidemment le milieu du palier, conduit le calcul des forces de réaction et fournit immédiatement les résultats modifiés. Les données géométriques sauvegardées avec les milieux de paliers ne sont pas modifiées pour pouvoir changer à tout moment le type de roulement.

KISSsoft AG - A Gleason Company | Rosengartenstrasse 4 | 8608 CH-Bubikon
Tel: +41 55 254 20 50 | info@KISSsoft.AG | Data Protection Regulations

Programmes de calculs pour l’ingénierie mécanique – dimensionner, vérifier, optimiser