Home This page in English Cette page en francais This page in Italian This page in Spanish This page in Portugues This page in Russian

Strength verification with local stress

Static strength and fatigue strength verification (finite life or fatigue strength) with elastic calculated local stresses in accordance with the FKM guideline 183 (4th edition) for non-welded components.

The calculation program supplies a complete, written verification of static strength and the fatigue strength for a verification point W.

The verification is executed in accordance with the local concept as described in FKN Guideline 183, Mathematical strength verification for machine components. The idea behind the local concept consists of determining service life based on elastic/plastic local stress at the critical point of the component, compared with the elongation Wöhler line determined on the unnotched test specimen under single-axis stress. Within the framework of the FKM guideline the local concept is implemented as variant on the basis of stress. Thus the prerequisite for application is an elastic material status. This means there is no real local concept, such as the elastic-plastic notch base concept (local concept), but rather a concept close to the nominal tension concept, in which only the form count is on the other side of the equation. It is a useful tool for static and fatigue-strength verification for the high-cycle range (N > 104).

Entry: The stresses on one evaluation point W and one support point B are specified. Or the stress on the evaluation point is specified and the support effect are estimated mathematically. In addition the parameters necessary for calculating the design correction values such as surface roughness, component size, etc. are required. Additional stress data such as cycle count, spectrum, temperature, etc. are also specified.

Output: The degrees of utilization for the static cases and the fatigue case are calculated. A compele written proof is created.

KISSsoft AG - A Gleason Company | Rosengartenstrasse 4 | 8608 CH-Bubikon
Tel: +41 55 254 20 50 | info@KISSsoft.AG | Data Protection Regulations

Calculation software for machine design - Design, Analyse, Optimize

Home This page in English Cette page en francais This page in Italian This page in Spanish This page in Portugues This page in Russian

Validation du calcul de capacité de charge avec tensions locales

Vérification de résistance à la fatigue et de résistance statique (à un temps infini ou pour une durée donné) avec tensions locales élastiques calculées selon la directive FKM 183 (4ème édition) pour des pièces non soudées.

Le programme de calcul fournit une vérification complète et écrite de la résistance statique et résistance à la fatigue pour un point de référence W.

Le contrôle s'effectue selon le concept local décrit dans la directive FKM 183, justification de calcul de résistance pour pièces mécaniques. L'idée du concept local repose sur la détermination de la durée de vie à partir de la contrainte élastique et plastique locale s'exerçant au point critique de la pièce et comparée avec la courbe de déformation de Wöhler obtenue sous une sollicitation uni-axiale de l'éprouvette lisse. Dans le cadre de la directive FKM, le concept local est traduit par une variante basée sur la contrainte. La condition de cette utilisation repose sur l'état élastique du matériau. Il n'existe par de véritable concept local comme celui du fond d'entaille élastique et plastique (concept local), mais un concept approchant au concept de tension nominale, pour lequel seul le coefficient de forme se trouve de l'autre côté des équations. C'est un outil utile pour le contrôle de résistance statique et de résistance à la fatigue dans la zone de hautes fréquences (N>104).

Entrée de données : On rentrera les contraintes en un point d'exploitation W et un point d'appui B. Ou bien on saisira les contraintes au point d'exploitation et l'effet d'appui sera évalué par le calcul. Puis des paramètres indispensables pour le calcul des coefficients de construction tels que rugosité de surface, taille de la pièce, etc. seront encore nécessaires. On entrera également des données relative à la charge telles que le nombre de cycles, le collectif, la température.

Résultat : On obtiendra les taux d'utilisation pour les cas statiques et la fatigue. Un document complet et écrit sera généré.

KISSsoft AG - A Gleason Company | Rosengartenstrasse 4 | 8608 CH-Bubikon
Tel: +41 55 254 20 50 | info@KISSsoft.AG | Data Protection Regulations

Programmes de calculs pour l’ingénierie mécanique – dimensionner, vérifier, optimiser