Home This page in English Cette page en francais This page in Italian This page in Spanish This page in Portugues This page in Russian


The geometry of cylindrical gears is calculated for three cases: Backlash-free gearing, upper tolerance and lower tolerance. In the cases with tolerance all relevant tolerances are taken into consideration. All important diameters and angles are calculated and shown in the log.

For the addendum modification there is also a sizing function for center distance based on various criteria (compensated glide, tip limit and undercut limit, max. root or flank resistance, etc.). High gearing and short gearing, protuberance tools and buckling root flank can be defined. For tolerance there are sizing functions from measured test dimensions.

For geometry calculation tolerance systems are available in accordance with ISO 1328, DIN 3967; DIN 58405 for tooth thickness tolerance, ISO 286, DIN ISO 2768, DIN 7168, DIN 58405 for center distance; quality systems in accordance with ISO 1328, DIN 3961-3963, AGMA 2000, AGMA 2015 and DIN 23961-23963.

Calculation of information on profile correction of cylindrical gears

For a specified proportion of the nominal load KISSsoft calculates a recommendation for tip relief and root relief on the basis of tooth deformation manufacturing tolerances. This recommendation can be transferred directly into the definition of the reference profile.

The following information is also provided in the calculating log:
Points A to E of the path of contact with the appropriate involute lengths. Printout of diameters, radii, involute lengths, and roller lengths for the involute test diagram (for gear and paired mating gear). Specification of the approximate values according to different methods for tip relief.

Sizing of high gear configurations

Special reference profiles with greater tip and root heights are used for high gear configurations. This configuration function calculates the desired reference profile on the basis of the desired profile coverage. In the precision gear sizing this function can also be activated, in this case the reference profile is directly calculated in such a manner that precisely one specified target profile coverage is achieved for each output solution.

Enlargement of the interval for executable addendum modifications

The bandwidth of normally executable addendum modifications can be significantly enlarged with this option. This is quite useful for special cases. Suitable for: cylindrical gears, bevel gears, worm gears, helical gears.

Gear geometry of the backlash-prone gearing (for cylindrical gears)
calculation with manufacturing addendum modification

Cylindrical gear geometry in accordance with DIN 3960 is based on calculation of (theoretical) backlash-free gearing. Thus the total of the profile addendum modification of the individual gears is specified via the center distance. In KISSsoft, in addition the option is available of entering addendum modifications independently of center distance. This is quite useful in verifying the limit positions of a gear configuration (backlash, coverage, etc.) at significantly varying center distance (e.g. for large center distance tolerance fields). In Anglo-Saxon area gears are often defined directly with the so-called manufacturing addendum modification.

Optimizing center distance relative to compensated glide

For specified addendum modification of a (selectable) gear, with this option center distance is calculated in such a manner that the specific glide of the gear pair is compensated (for cylindrical gears).

Display of specific glide

The curve of specific glide (glide and roll speed) at mesh can be generated graphically.

Recommendation for tooth trace correction

The standard DIN 3990 has practical execution as the prerequisite for using the tooth trace correction. This supplemental program generates a recommendation for a practical sizing of the tooth trace+ correction in accordance with DIN 3990.

KISSsoft AG | Rosengartenstrasse 4 | 8608 CH-Bubikon | Tel: +41 55 254 20 50 | info@KISSsoft.AG

Calculation software for machine design - Design, Analyse, Optimize

Home This page in English Cette page en francais This page in Italian This page in Spanish This page in Portugues This page in Russian

Géométrie

La géométrie des engrenages cylindriques est calculée pour trois cas de figure : une denture sans jeu, un écart supérieur et un écart inférieur. Dans les cas avec écart, on tiendra compte des tolérances appropriées. Tous les diamètres importants et les angles seront calculés et mentionnés dans la note de calcul.

Pour le déport et l'entraxe, le dimensionnement s'effectue selon différents critères (glissement égalisé, cercle de pointe et limite d'interférence de taillage, sécurité maximale de pied ou de flanc etc.). On peut définir des dentures hautes et basses, des outils d'usinage et un flambage du flanc de creux. Il y a des fonctions de dimensionnement issues de mesures de contrôle étalonnées pour respecter les tolérances.

Pour le calcul géométrique, on dispose des systèmes de tolérance selon les normes ISO 1328, DIN 3967, DIN 58405 pour l'écart d'épaisseur de dent de la norme, des normes ISO 286, DIN ISO 2768, DIN 7168, DIN 58405, pour l'entraxe, des systèmes de qualité selon les normes ISO 1328, DIN 3961-3963, AGMA 2000, AGMA 2015 et DIN 23961-23963.

Calcul de données pour correction de profil d'engrenages cylindriques

Pour une partie donnée de la charge nominale, KISSsoft calcule une proposition pour les dépouilles de tête et de pied sur la base de la déformation des dents et des tolérances d'usinage. Cette proposition peut être directement reprise dans la définition du profil de référence.

Les données supplémentaires dans le rapport de calcul sont :
les points A à E de la ligne d'engrènement avec les longueurs de développantes correspondantes. expression du diamètre, rayon, longueur de développante et primitive de fonctionnement pour le graphique d'inspection de développantes (pour roue et roue conjuguée associée) Indication des valeurs d'arrêt selon différentes méthodes pour la dépouille de tête.

Conception de dentures hautes

Pour les dentures hautes, on utilise des tracés de référence particuliers avec des hauteurs de tête et de pied plus importantes. Cette fonction de dimensionnement calcule le profil de référence requis sur la base du rapport de conduite apparent désiré. Dans la rubrique dimensionnement affiné des engrenages, cette fonction peut également être activée. Dans ce cas, le profil de référence sera calculé pour chaque solution fournie de telle sorte que le rapport de conduite apparent prescrit entré au préalable soit atteint.

Augmentation de l'intervalle pour déport de profil exécutable

La largeur de bande des déports normalement exécutables peut être significativement agrandie avec cette option. Ceci est très utile pour des cas particuliers. Adapté pour : engrenages cylindriques, coniques, à vis et hélicoïdaux.

Géométrie d'engrenages de denture avec jeu (pour engrenages cylindriques)
Calcul avec déport de fabrication

La géométrie des engrenages cylindriques selon la norme DIN 3960 repose sur le calcul de la denture (théorique) sans jeu. Ainsi la somme du déport de chaque roue par rapport à l'entraxe est fixée. Dans KISSsoft, vous avez l'option supplémentaire de rentrer le déport indépendamment de l'entraxe. C'est très utile pour contrôler les limites d'une denture (jeu, interférence, etc.) dans le cas d'entraxes variant fortement (par exemple, pour de grands champs de tolérance d'entraxe). Dans les pays anglo-saxons, les engrenages sont souvent définis directement par le soit-disant déport d'usinage.

Optimisation d'entraxe se rapportant au glissement égalisé

Pour un déport fixé d'une roue (éligible), l'entraxe sera calculé de telle sorte que le glissement spécifique du train d'engrenages soit égalisé (engrenages cylindriques).

Représentation du glissement spécifique

Le comportement du glissement spécifique (vitesse de glissement et de roulement) pendant l'engrènement peut être représenté graphiquement.

Proposition pour correction judicieuse de courbe de flanc

La norme DIN 3990 présuppose pour l'utilisation de corrections de courbes de flanc que celles-ci soient menées de façon raisonnable. Avec ce programme additionnel, on génèrera une proposition pour un dimensionnement raisonnable de correction de courbes de flanc selon la norme DIN 3990.

KISSsoft AG - A Gleason Company | Rosengartenstrasse 4 | 8608 CH-Bubikon
Tel: +41 55 254 20 50 | info@KISSsoft.AG | Data Protection Regulations

Programmes de calculs pour l’ingénierie mécanique – dimensionner, vérifier, optimiser