Home This page in English Cette page en francais This page in Italian This page in Spanish This page in Portugues This page in Russian

Cylindrical gears

On the basis of current standards KISSsoft permits strength verification for cylindrical gears in a simple and safe manner. Various methods are offered that can be found under "Strength calculations".

Resistance to root break, pitting, and scoring is calculated. Or or a given minimum resistance the transmittable power or achievable service life are also calculated.

Geometry calculations provide all relevant dimensions and test dimensions based on applicable standards and under full consideration of relevant tolerances.

Conceptual design provides a series of suggestions for gear pairs aimed at solving a transmission problem — at the click of a button. On one hand, this step provides meaningful ranges for the module, wheelbase, width and number of teeth; on the other hand, the concrete solution also serves as a starting point for further optimization work. Optimization work, in turn, is aided by the precision design feature, which combs through entire ranges of parameters and validates solutions based on a variety of criteria.

Other design functions are available that target specific parameters such as profile offset, tooth thickness tolerances, bevel or reference profile; these functions then determine the value of the parameter based on pertinent criteria.

CAD interfaces allow the user to represent a gear in two-dimensional format as a DXF or IGES file or as a three-dimensional STEP or IGES model. Various levels of integration are also available for the CAD programs typically used in mechanical engineering; this integration option makes it possible to construct a 3D model directly in the CAD program.

KISSsoft AG - A Gleason Company | Rosengartenstrasse 4 | 8608 CH-Bubikon
Tel: +41 55 254 20 50 | info@KISSsoft.AG | Data Protection Regulations

Calculation software for machine design - Design, Analyse, Optimize

Home This page in English Cette page en francais This page in Italian This page in Spanish This page in Portugues This page in Russian

Engrenages cylindriques

KISSsoft permet, grâce aux normes en vigueur, de mener de façon simple et sûre une validation de capacité de charge pour engrenages cylindriques. Différentes méthodes, que vous pourrez trouver sous « Calculs de capacité de charge », sont proposées.

On peut calculer la sécurité contre la rupture de pied de dent, contre le pitting et le grippage. Ou bien, pour un facteur de sécurité minimal donné, la puissance transmissible ou la durée de vie possible.

Le calcul de la géométrie fournit toutes les dimensions pertinentes et les mesures de contrôle en fonction des normes correspondantes, tout en tenant compte des tolérances adéquates.

Le pré-dimensionnement permet, juste en appuyant sur un bouton, d'obtenir une série de suggestions d'engrenages pour résoudre un problème de transmission. D'une part les domaines pertinents en matière de module, d'entraxe, de largeur et de nombre de dents peuvent ainsi être mis en évidence, et d'autre part cette solution concrète ainsi trouvée peut constituer la base d'optimisations ultérieures. Le dimensionnement de précision prend alors le relais, balaie tous les paramètres et évalue les solutions trouvées selon différents critères.

Pour des paramètres individuels comme le déport, les tolérances d'épaisseur de dents, l'angle d'hélice ou bien encore le tracé de référence, des fonctions de conception ciblées, définissant la valeur du paramètre selon des critères pertinents, sont disponibles.

Grâce à des interfaces de CAO, on peut représenter les engrenages en deux dimensions grâce à des fichiers DXF ou IGES, ou également sous forme de modèles tridimensionnels dans un format STEP ou IGES. Pour les logiciels de CAO couramment utilisés dans le domaine de la construction mécanique, des intégrations sont proposées, permettant de construire un modèle en 3D directement dans le logiciel de CAO.

KISSsoft AG - A Gleason Company | Rosengartenstrasse 4 | 8608 CH-Bubikon
Tel: +41 55 254 20 50 | info@KISSsoft.AG | Data Protection Regulations

Programmes de calculs pour l’ingénierie mécanique – dimensionner, vérifier, optimiser