Home This page in English Cette page en francais This page in Italian This page in Spanish This page in Portugues This page in Russian

General

  • How can the software be tested?

    A demo version is available. The demo version is not time-restricted, however it is restricted in functionality; for example selection lists of materials cannot be changed and cannot be saved. The demo version provides an initial impression of the software. For an intensive test, please request a test version. You can use the contact form, or you can send your request by email. The test version runs for 30 days, it is free of charge, and corresponds to the full version (without external programs). We will send you an activation code that you can use to convert the existing demo version into a test version.

  • What kind of licenses are available?

    For both KISSsoft and KISSsys single-CPU licenses that are protected with a dongle, and floating licenses in the network are available. With the floating licenses the software can be used from any workstation, however concurrent use is restricted to the availability of licenses.

    For external products, such as some CAD interfaces, in some cases a floating version is not available.

  • Is there support for software questions?

    For software questions contact us at support@KISSsoft.ch, or by phone +41 55 254 20 55. If you have questions about a specific calculation, then please send us the saved calculation file by email (this is easiest via the menu item File->Send to (email)), so that we can reproduce the case more quickly.

  • How are software errors handled?

    We make every effort to avoid software errors, however this is not always totally possible. When we detect errors in the current version, we make corrections available at www.KISSsoft.ch/patches.htm. Customers can be notified of such corrections by a mailing list.

  • KISSsoft AG - A Gleason Company | Rosengartenstrasse 4 | 8608 CH-Bubikon
    Tel: +41 55 254 20 50 | info@KISSsoft.AG | Data Protection Regulations

    Calculation software for machine design - Design, Analyse, Optimize

Home This page in English Cette page en francais This page in Italian This page in Spanish This page in Portugues This page in Russian

Allgemein

  • Wie kann die Software getestet werden?

    Es steht zum einen eine Demoversion zur Verfügung. Die Demoversion ist unbefristet lauffähig aber in der Funktionalität eingeschränkt, so dass Auswahllisten z.B. Werkstoffe nicht geändert werden können und nicht gespeichert werden kann. Die Demoversion ist geeignet um einen ersten Eindruck von der Software zu gewinnen. Zum intensiven Test fordern Sie bitte eine Testversion an. Entweder mit dem Kontaktformular oder per E-Mail. Die Testversion läft 30 Tage, ist kostenfrei und entspricht der Vollversion (ohne Fremdprogramme). Sie erhalten von uns einen Aktivierungscode, mit dem die bestehende Demoversion in eine Testversion umgewandelt werden kann.

  • Was für Lizenzen sind erhältlich?

    Von KISSsoft und KISSsys sind sowohl Einzelplatzlizenzen geschützt mit einem Dongle und Floatinglizenzen im Netzwerk erhältlich. Bei den Floatinglizenzen kann die Software von beliebigen Arbeitsplätzen verwendet werden, aber gleichzeitig nur so oft wie Lizenzen vorhanden sind.

    Bei Fremdprodukten, wie z.B. einigen CAD-Schnittstellen, ist teilweise keine Floatingversion verfügbar.

  • Gibt es Support bei Fragen zur Software?

    Bei Fragen zur Software, können Sie uns unter support@KISSsoft.ch erreichen oder telefonisch unter +41 55 254 20 55. Wenn Sie Fragen zu einer konkreten Berechnung haben, schicken Sie uns bitte die abgespeicherte Berechnungsdatei per e-mail (am einfachsten Menüpunkt Datei->Senden an (E-Mail) wählen), damit wir den Fall schneller nachvollziehen können.

  • Wie sieht es mit Fehlern bei der Software aus?

    Wir bemühen uns Softwarefehler zu vermeiden, was leider nicht immer vollständig funktioniert. Wenn wir Fehler in der aktuellen Version erkennen, stellen wir Korrekturen unter www.KISSsoft.ch/patches.htm zur Verfügung. Kunden können über eine Mailingliste jeweils benachrichtigt werden.

  • KISSsoft AG - A Gleason Company | Rosengartenstrasse 4 | 8608 CH-Bubikon
    Tel: +41 55 254 20 50 | info@KISSsoft.AG | Datenschutzbestimmungen

    Berechnungssoftware für den Maschinenbau - Auslegen, Nachrechnen, Optimieren