Home This page in English Cette page en francais This page in Italian This page in Spanish This page in Portugues This page in Russian

Worm gears

  • Calculation of geometry, efficiency, temperature resistance, resistance to pitting, wear resistance, resistance to tooth fracture and resistance to deflection for worm-worm gear pairings. Calculation of start behavior. Calculation procedure in accordance with DIN 3996. Various worm-gear materials are also supplied as a supplemental data file. Flank forms: ZA, ZE, ZH, ZI, ZK, ZN, ZC.
  • Calculation of the worm geometry in accordance with DIN 3975. Tooth thicknesses and reference dimensions (tooth width, roll mass and ball mass of the worm gear) in accordance with DIN 3960. Manufacturing tolerances in accordance with DIN 3974-1 and 3974-2 (1995).
  • Sizing of tooth width, center distance, pitch angle etc.
  • Strength calculation according to draft DIN 3996 (version 1998) with:

    Efficiency, temperature resistance, pitting resistance, wear resistance, resistance to fracture and deflection. Data for various worm gear materials is supplied, the calculation is also suitable for plastics.

  • Also the starting torque under load is calculations which can be extremely important when sizing drives.
  • Reference dimensions for worms and worm gears

    For worms with flank form ZA, ZI (or ZE), ZK, ZN, reference masses are calculated with consideration of the tooth thickness tolerance: Three-wire mass and tooth thickness for the worm, ball mass for the worm gear, and backlash-free center distance for the worm gear pairing.

    Worm calculation with sizing via the normal module (worm sizing tool module)

    The geometry of worm pairings is normally calculated with the axial module. With this option sizing can optionally be executed with the normal module (tool module). Thus the tip circle and root circle as well as the addendum modification are particularly influenced.

    KISSsoft AG | Rosengartenstrasse 4 | 8608 CH-Bubikon | Tel: +41 55 254 20 50 | info@KISSsoft.AG

    Calculation software for machine design - Design, Analyse, Optimize

Home This page in English Cette page en francais This page in Italian This page in Spanish This page in Portugues This page in Russian

Schneckenräder

  • Berechnung von Geometrie, Wirkungsgrad, Temperatursicherheit, Grübchensicherheit, Verschleisssicherheit, Zahnbruchsicherheit und Durchbiegungsicherheit von Schnecken-Schneckenrad-Paarungen. Berechnung des Anfahr-Verhaltens. Berechnungsablauf nach DIN 3996. Diverse Schneckenrad-Werkstoffe werden als zusätzliche Datendatei mitgeliefert. Flankenformen: ZA, ZE, ZH, ZI, ZK, ZN, ZC.
  • Berechnung der Schneckengeometrie nach DIN 3975. Zahndicken und Kontrollmasse (Zahnweite, Rollen- und Kugelmass der Schneckenrades) nach DIN 3960. Fertigungstoleranzen nach DIN 3974-1 und 3974-2 (1995).
  • Auslegung der Zahnbreite, des Achsabstandes, des Steigungswinkels etc.
  • Festigkeitsberechnung nach dem Entwurf DIN 3996 (Ausgabe 1998) mit:

    Wirkungsgrad, Temperatursicherheit, Grübchensicherheit, Verschleisssicherheit, Zahnbruch- und Durchbiegesicherheit. Daten für diverse Schneckenrad-Werkstoffe werden mitgeliefert, die Berechnung ist auch für Kunststoffe geeignet.

  • Berechnet wird auch das Anfahr-Drehmoment unter Last, welches bei der Auslegung von Antrieben sehr wichtig sein kann.
  • Kontrollmasse für Schnecken und Schneckenräder

    Für Schnecken mit Flankenform ZA, ZI (oder ZE), ZK, ZN werden Kontrollmasse berechnet unter Berücksichtigung der Zahndickenabmasse: Dreidrahtmass und Zahndicke für die Schnecke, Kugelmass für das Schneckenrad und spielfreier Achsabstand für die Paarung Schneckenrad.

    Schneckenberechnung mit Auslegung über den Normalmodul (Schneckenauslegung Werkzeugmodul)

    Die Geometrie von Schneckenpaarungen wird normalerweise mit dem Axialmodul berechnet. Mit dieser Option kann die Auslegung wahlweise mit dem Normalmodul (Werkzeugmodul) durchgeführt werden. Damit wird insbesondere der Kopf- und Fusskreis sowie die Profilverschiebung, beeinflusst.

    KISSsoft AG - A Gleason Company | Rosengartenstrasse 4 | 8608 CH-Bubikon
    Tel: +41 55 254 20 50 | info@KISSsoft.AG | Datenschutzbestimmungen

    Berechnungssoftware für den Maschinenbau - Auslegen, Nachrechnen, Optimieren