Home This page in English Cette page en francais This page in Italian This page in Spanish This page in Portugues This page in Russian

Bolts

The calculation permits use of the complete scope of VDI 2230, (1990 and 2003). For example the complex examples of VDI 2230 (1990 or 2003) can be easily reproduced.

Tables are integrated for all applicable elements, such as bolts in accordance with EN ISO 4762, 4014, 4017, 1207, 8765, 8676, EN 1662, 1665, standards for bores, washers, nuts, etc. Separate definitions of bolts of almost any complexity, even banjo bolts are possible.

Plates, sleeve, segments, or prismatic bodies can be defined as tensioned elements. The program is capable of executing recommendations for nominal diameter and thread length.

The default pretension force is configured as 90% of the limit of elasticity, this can be changed via the setting possibilities. Calculations with specified tightening torque or pretension force can be executed. The data is output for the status with minimum pretension force (tightening factor 1.0), the maximum pretension force, and for the selected utilization of the limit of elasticity.

The graphic display of the resiliance diagram and of the bolt geometry is shown on the screen and can be printed out or output to a CAD system.

Eccentric resiliance and stress, configurations

In addition enables consideration of eccentric stress and resiliance and checks for divergence of the separating joint.

Configurations

Individual bolts can be defined and handled under longitudinal force, transverse force, flange connections with turning and bending torque and console connection with any bolt position.

Minimum depth of engagement and resistance to stripping

In order to determine the minimum depth of engagement of bolts, the resistance to stripping of bolt and nut thread, can (in accordance with chapter 5 of VDI 2230) be calculated under consideration of nut divergence and plastic deformation.

Bolt calculation at high and low temperatures.

Usually bolts are mounted at ambient temperature. However the influence of operating temperature on the pretension status of the bolt, and hence on the resistance of the connection is considerable. When bolting light metal materials with steel bolts, for example, the conditions change significantly even at operating temperatures of 70 degrees! The extension of the KISSsoft bolt calculation now permits calculation of bolt connections even at operating temperatures between - 200 and +1000 degrees Celsius using the calculating guideline stipulated in VDI 2230. Different temperatures can be specified for bolts and resilient parts.

In addition, temperature dependency of the elasticity module, the thermal expansion coefficient, the limit of elasticity, and the permissible contact of the materials are also taken into account.

The threaded joint is checked for mounting status at room temperature, as well as for stationary or instationary status at operating temperature for all criteria (in accordance with VDI 2230: pretension force, bolt force, durability, and surface contact).

KISSsoft AG - A Gleason Company | Rosengartenstrasse 4 | 8608 CH-Bubikon
Tel: +41 55 254 20 50 | info@KISSsoft.AG | Data Protection Regulations

Calculation software for machine design - Design, Analyse, Optimize

Home This page in English Cette page en francais This page in Italian This page in Spanish This page in Portugues This page in Russian

Schrauben

Die Berechnung erlaubt die Verwendung des kompletten Umfangs der VDI 2230, Ausgabe 1990 und Ausgabe 2003. Beispielsweise können die komplexen Beispiele der VDI 2230 Ausgabe 1990 oder 2003 ohne Probleme nachvollzogen werden.

Für alle betroffenen Elemente sind Tabellen integriert, wie z.B. Schrauben nach EN ISO 4762, 4014, 4017, 1207, 8765, 8676, EN 1662, 1665, Normen für Bohrungen, Unterlagsscheiben, Muttern etc. Eigene Definitionen von Schrauben fast beliebiger Komplexität, auch Hohlschrauben, sind möglich.

Als verspannte Elemente können Platten, Hülsen, Kreisringsegmente oder prismatische Körper definiert werden. Das Programm ist in der Lage, Vorschläge für Nenndurchmesser und Gewindelänge durchzuführen.

Standardmässig wird die Vorspannkraft auf 90% der Streckgrenze ausgelegt, über die Einstellungsmöglichkeiten kann dies verändert werden. Berechnungen mit vorgegebenem Anzugsdrehmoment oder Vorspannkraft sind durchführbar. Die Daten werden für den Zustand mit der minimalen Vorspannkraft (Anziehfaktor 1.0), der maximalen Vorspannkraft und bei der gewählten Ausnutzung der Streckgrenze ausgegeben.

Die grafische Darstellung des Verspannungsdiagramms und der Schraubengeometrie wird auf dem Bildschirm dargestellt und kann ausgedruckt oder an ein CAD ausgegeben werden.

Exzentrische Verspannung und Belastung, Konfigurationen

Ermöglicht zusätzlich die Berücksichtigung einer exzentrischen Belastung und Verspannung und kontrolliert auf Klaffen der Trennfuge.

Konfigurationen

Es können Einzelschrauben unter Längskraft, Querkraft, Flanschverbindungen mit Dreh- und Biegemoment und Konsolverbindung mit beliebiger Schraubenposition definiert und behandelt werden.

Mindesteinschraubtiefe und Abstreiffestigkeit

Um die notwendigen Mindest-Einschraubtiefe zu bestimmen, kann (nach Kapitel 5 der VDI 2230) die Abstreiffestigkeit von Schrauben- und Mutterngewinden unter Berücksichtigung der Mutteraufweitung und der plastischen Verformung berechnet werden.

Schraubenberechnung bei hohen und tiefen Temperaturen

Schrauben werden meist bei Umgebungstemperatur montiert. Der Einfluss der Betriebstemperatur auf den Vorspannungszustand der Schraube und damit auf die Sicherheit der Verbindung ist jedoch beträchtlich. Beim Verschrauben von Leichtmetallwerkstoffen mit Stahlschrauben beispielsweise verändern sich die Verhältnisse schon bei Betriebstemperaturen von 70 Grad markant! Die Erweiterung der KISSsoft-Schraubenberechnung erlaubt nun in Anwendung der Rechenvorschrift nach VDI 2230, die Schraubenverbindungen auch bei Betriebstemperaturen zwischen –200 und +1000 Grad Celsius zu berechnen. Für Schrauben und verspannte Teile können unterschiedliche Temperaturen vorgegeben werden.

Im weiteren wird die Temperaturabhängigkeit des Elastizitätsmoduls, des Wärmedehnungskoeffizienten, der Streckgrenze und der zulässigen Pressung der Werkstoffe berücksichtigt.

Die Schraubverbindung wird für den Montagezustand bei Raumtemperatur sowie für den stationären oder instationären Zustand bei Betriebstemperatur auf sämtliche Kriterien hin überprüft (nach VDI 2230: Vorspannkraft, Schraubenkraft, Dauerhaltbarkeit und Flächenpressung).

KISSsoft AG - A Gleason Company | Rosengartenstrasse 4 | 8608 CH-Bubikon
Tel: +41 55 254 20 50 | info@KISSsoft.AG | Datenschutzbestimmungen

Berechnungssoftware für den Maschinenbau - Auslegen, Nachrechnen, Optimieren